Department of  Political Science

  • Year of Establishment : 1954
  • Names of Programmes :UG & PG

                Teaching Staff


S.No Teaching Staff Qualification Specialization
1 Dr. B. N. Tiwari M.A, Ph.D Political Sociology
2 Dr. I.Tiwari M.A., Ph.D Public Administration


3 Md. S. Islam M.A. Local self Govt.



Publication by the faculty:      Dr. B. N. Tiwari -03 Publications

                                                             Dr. Inrira Tiwari-04 Publications

                                                             Md. S. Islam -04 Publications





Highlights of the Department:

  • 90% result with good percentage
  • Placement: our students are well accepted in good organisations and recruited in Govt. Services
  • The department gives equal importance to Academics and extra curricular activities.
  • All SC, ST and OBC students enrolled in the department are receiving financial assistance from welfare department of the Govt.