Department of  Philosophy

  • Year of Establishment : 1954
  • Names of Programmes :UG & PG

                Teaching Staff


S.No Teaching Staff Qualification Specialization
1 Sri A.K.Thakur M.A, Ayer and Ryle (Epistamology and metaphysics
  Sri  S.C. Pathak M.A, Vedanta



Highlights of the Department:

  • 90% result with good percentage
  • Placement: our students are well accepted in good organisations and recruited in Govt. Services
  • The department gives equal importance to Academics and extra curricular activities.
  • All SC, ST and OBC students enrolled in the department are receiving financial assistance from welfare department of the Govt.